Vulnerability-a poem 


Skin.

I’m showing skin 

That can be wounded,

Veins that can be drained 

Of blood.
Tears.

I’m shedding tears 

That can be seen,

Insecurities that can be 

Misunderstood.
Bruises.

I’m barring bruises 

That are still hurting,

Wounds that can be 

Opened.

Thoughts.

I’m sharing thoughts 

That can be frightening,

Dreams that can be

Crushed. 
Hopes.

I’m sharing hopes

I don’t believe in,

 Sometimes Faith I do not 

Have.
Fears.

I speak of fears

That have invaded

Anxieties that make me

Drown.

Trust.

This is what I give you

When I bare all that I am.

I’m vulnerable,

Not fragile! 

But through his grace

By faith 

I stand.

Leave a Reply

